Cyber-Safety (4-6)

Learning Intention:

We are learning how to keep ourselves safe when we’re online.

 

Success Criteria:

You will know you have been successful when you can:

# Identify what personal information is safe to put online.

 # Describe and use strategies in situations where they feel uncomfortable or unsafe online.

# Recognise that people they meet online may pretend to be someone else.

# Seek assistance if things go wrong online.

___________________________________

Learning Videos

  1. Cybersmart Forever
  2. Cybersmart Detectives
  3. Cybersmart Hero

BEING SAFE ONLINE:

1. Be careful – not everything people say online will be the truth.
2. Check first – don’t give out any personal details unless you check.

3. Don’t stay – leave a site or game if someone is rude or offensive or makes you feel unsafe.
4. Help – offer to help someone that’s being cyberbullied.
5. Report – if someone is being mean on the internet or mobile phone.

6. Tell – If you feel something is wrong when you are online.
7. Don’t meet – never meet anyone in person you haven’t met before.

In the comments section write what you learnt from the videos.

In the comments section write what you will do to keep yourself safe when you are working online. (minimum 5)

Using Classdojo Portfoilios draw yourself working online.

 

9 thoughts on “Cyber-Safety (4-6)

  1. In the comments section write what you will do to keep yourself safe when you are working online. (minimum 5)
    1# I will keep my personal details to my self.
    2# I will not post things that could affect others.
    3# I will stand up for people Who are being cyber bullyed online
    4# before I except a friend I will remember to meet them in Person
    5# I will speak to a teacher if I am being Cyber bullyed.

  2. Don’t give out any of my personal details unless I check.
    Never talk to someone you have never seen

  3. # Identify what personal information is safe to put online.
    You should post none of your personal information, about where you live and details of your family.

  4. 1) don’t post embarrassing photos
    2) don’t meet someone in person that you do not know
    3) I will not post any personal details unless I know I can
    4) I will talk to a teacher or a adult if I am being cyber bullied
    5) don’t accept a friend request if it is a stranger or someone you do not know

  5. 1 Don’t post photos to people that you don’t know
    2 Some people aren’t who they say they are online
    3 Anybody your personal details online
    4 Tell an adult or someone you trust about things that are happening online
    5 Don’t except requests from people you don’t know.

  6. 1) don’t post embarrassing photos

    2) don’t give out personal details

    3) talk to someone if you’re being cyber bullied

    4) don’t meet anyone if you’re not sure if they’re real

    5) don’t accept a friend accept if you are not sure if you know them

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *