Constructing a Pie Graph

Lesson Intention

We are going to learn about pie graphs

Image result for pie graph

Success Criteria

You will know you have been successful when you can:

# Identify and record the definition for a pie graph.

# Record the process of how to construct a pie graph.

# Accurately ( 80%+) complete the quiz.

# Accurately (100%) construct a pie graph.

Before you begin: (comments section)

What do you already know? (Refer to the success criteria)

What do you need to learn?

Maths Dictionary – Pie Charts

Lesson Instruction – How to create a Pie Graph

Pie Graph Quiz

Grid book activity – Interpreting and constructing a pie graph.

14 thoughts on “Constructing a Pie Graph

  1. I can:
    Identify and record the definition for a pie graph.

    # Record the process of how to construct a pie graph.

    # Accurately ( 80%+) complete the quiz.

    # Accurately (100%) construct a pie graph.

  2. I know the definition for a pie graph andhow to construct a pie graph. Also to record the process of a making a pie graph.

  3. I know the definition for a pie graph how to construct a pie graph. I also know how to step by step record how to make a pie graph.

  4. What do I know?
    I know how accurately construct a pie graph. (100%)
    Record the process of a pie graph.

    What I need to learn
    I need to learn how to identify and record the definition of a pie graph.

  5. I need to work on identifying and recording the definition for a pie graph.
    I can record how to construct a pie graph, accurately (80%+) complete the quiz and accurately with (100%) construct a pie chart.

  6. What i can do:
    I know how to read and divide the pie charts in quarters

    What I need to work on:
    I just need help with the percentages

  7. I need to work on identifying and recording the definition for a pie graph.

    I know how to record the process of how to construct a pie graph.

  8. # Identify & record the definition for a pie graph
    yes
    # Record the process of how to construct a pie graph
    yes
    # Accurately (80% +) complete the quiz
    only with 75% accuracy
    # Accurately (100%) construct a pie graph
    yes

  9. Abs

    I can accurately construct a pier graph with 100% accuracy, as well as accurately complete the quiz with 80% ( I got 95% ), I can record the process of how to construct a pie graph and I can record the definition, which is ” a graphic representation of quantitative information by means of circle divided into sectors, in which the relative sizes of area’s of the sectors correspond to the relative sizes or proportion’s of the quantities.”

    From Abs

  10. Abs

    I can identify and record the definition for a pie graph, record the process of construction, accurately complete the quiz and with 100% accuracy, construct a pie graph.

  11. I know how to construct a pie graph and record the process of how to construct a pie graph.
    I need to work on identifying and recording the definition for a pie graph and accurately complete the quiz.

  12. I can accurately:
    Record the process of how to construct a pie graph
    Identify and record the definition for a pie graph

    I need to learn:
    How to accurately (with 100% success) construct a pie graph.

  13. I can identify and record the definition for a pie graph, I can construct a pie graph with 80% accuracy and completed the quiz with 100%.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *