Frequency Take II

Chance Simulator

Select Spinners. Select 10 trials.
•Select 5 for the Number of sections.
•Select Start.
•Look at the data displayed in the object.

Complete the Spinner table below to record the expected frequency and
observed frequency.

Spinner table

Colour of section                     Expected frequency                     Observed frequency

Royal Blue                                                   2
Orange
Green
Hot Pink
Gold

Observed Frequency –  is the number of times something actually occurs when a chance experiment is conducted. 

For example: If you rolled a dice 20 times and a 6 came up 3 times, the observed frequency for that event is 3.

Frequency Table

Sum of the dice

(Possible outcomes)

Player 1 Player 2 Total
1 0
2  II  I 3
3  II 2
4  III 3
5  II  I 3
6  I  I 2
7  III 3
8  III  I 4
9  I  I 2
10  I  II 3
11  I  I 2
12 0

graph

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *