2N Alliteration

tune in

Humourous Poem

Kenn Nesbitt – I’m staying home from school today

Alliteration

Step 1: To write an alliteration poem, first pick a consonant. It can be any letter of the alphabet except for the vowels a, e, i, o, or u. For example, let’s say you choose the letter “B.”

Step 2: Think of as many words as you can that start with your letter and write them down. You’re going to need nouns, verbs, and adjectives, like this:

Nouns

  • Banana
  • Bee
  • Bat
  • Baseball
  • Boat

Verbs

  • Buy
  • Be
  • Bust
  • Beat

Adjectives

  • Black
  • Bad
  • Big
  • Brilliant
  • Broken

I bought a black banana,
And a broken baseball bat.
A burst balloon, a busted boat,
A beat-up bowler hat.

19 thoughts on “2N Alliteration

  1. Hi Miss Natoli, you are awesome. Thank you for sending us a message. We really miss you! Love your adorable munchkins.

  2. I made an awesome anoing aligater
    And it was anoint as me,
    I always to stop and when I told it to go away,
    It would not.

  3. (C)

    black bad big brilliant broken

    A black bad buzzy busy bee buzzed around a big bad brilliant broken ball

  4. I bouht a bused banana
    with a broken boat too.
    We saw a alligator than
    it challenged us to chase.

  5. I purchased an anoing Apple,
    And it was very anoing I always told it to stop,
    At the next time I told it would never stop,
    Then I started to eat it and I would never stop.

  6. (A)
    Banana bee bat baseball boat
    I had a boat with a baseball bat and a big bad black banana.

  7. I’m a big BAD BOYFRIEND but I Ate a big birthday cake but it was brillant

  8. Six sizzling sausagas in a big sizzle pad,
    Six sizzling sausagas lying on the sun,

  9. I miss you too my little munchkins. I love seeing all of the learning you are doing with Ms Johnson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *