Public Speaking

 

My Country – Dorothea Mackellar

Analysis

Sunburnt Country

11 thoughts on “Public Speaking

  1. We choose the 1st one because it was more visual and it had more pictures so it was funny πŸ˜€

  2. our favourite subject is art and dance because they are both challenging πŸ˜€πŸ˜ƒ

  3. Georgia – I am very kind and I joke around a lot I also make people laughπŸ˜€
    Katie- I am also very kind and I joke around and make people laughπŸ˜€

  4. Are we supposed to answer the questions of recite the poem?
    Jackson

    P.S Did you watch eurovision?

  5. 1. I think Dorothea Mackellar called Australia a ‘sunburnt country’ because Australia’s outback is mainly red dirt and has a hot climate.

  6. 3. The first verse gives vivid descriptions on Australia’s versatile weather and landmarks.

  7. 4. I think the word ‘terror’ refers to Australia’s rough winds and natural disasters.

  8. You don’t have to answer the questions – but you can if you want to extend your knowledge.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *