Public Speaking 25/3

  Task 1: Reflect on your presentation of your Harmony Day message.

20150315-084652.jpg

What did you do well?

What do you need to improve on?

Task 2: Practise one of the quotes to present on Wednesday.

 image_16

A leader is one who knows the way, goes the way and shows the way. John C. Maxwell

The quality of a leader is reflected in the standards they set for themselves. Ray Kroc

Innovation distinguishes between a leader and a follower. Steve Jobs

Leadership and learning are indispensable to each other. John F. Kennedy

Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement. Nothing can be done without hope and confidence. Helen Keller

If you don’t like something, change it. If you can’t change it, change your attitude. Maya Angelou

When practising, don’t forget what you identified in Task 1.

Use this to help you continue to improve your technique.

21 thoughts on “Public Speaking 25/3

  1. Can I please do this one.

    If you don’t like something, change it. If you can’t change it, change your attitude by Maya Angelou

  2. Is there any restrictment to how many quotes we choose? If there are’nt any restrictions can you do more than one?

    I would choose
    “Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement. Nothing can be done without hope and confidence.” and/or
    “Innovation destinguishes between a leader and a follower

  3. same as simone hers is the best out of them that i think. Because we always need to change our attitude to make something then it already is. And by the way Ms Natoli great job on the blog.

  4. @ Chris you are welcome to practise more than one. Just keep in mind our time restrictions – we may only have time for you to present one.

  5. I think I would like the first one ( other than Simone’s choice)
    A leader is one who knows the way, goes the way and shows the way. John C. Maxwell

  6. What I did well on the harmony day talk.

    I spoke clearly and slowly, and used eye contact. I also memorized the text from which I spoke from

    P.S do we need to know who said the quote?

  7. Would I be able to do this one?:

    The quality of a leader is shown by the standards they set for themselves.Ray Kroc

    THANKS!!!!!!!!!

  8. Here are the things I think I did well on at gathering and the things I think I did not do well on:

    Positive:I think I spoke quite clearly
    Negative:I think I spoke a bit to fast and some people might not of understood me(OHHHH NOOOOO!!!!)

    THANKS!!!! 🙂 😉

  9. I am choosing – A leader is one who knows the way, shows the way, and goes the way. John C. Maxwell
    If that’s okay!!!

  10. I gave good,clear eye contact…

    Bad? well, I think I might of put the microphone a bit too close to my mouth

    Task 2: Innovation distinguishes between a leader and a follower
    Can i do that one… maybe?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *