Comparative & Superlative Adjectives

The adjective is listed first, followed by the comparative adjective and then the superlative adjective:

  • Angry – angrier – angriest
  • Anxious – more anxious – most anxious
  • Big – bigger – biggest
  • Brave – braver – bravest
  • Bright – brighter – brightest
  • Broad – broader – broadest
  • Calm – calmer – calmest
  • Cold – colder – coldest
  • Cool – cooler – coolest

    Sentences with Comparative Adjectives

    • My house is bigger than yours.
    • Your grade is worse than mine.
    • The Pacific Ocean is deeper than the Arctic Ocean.
    • Sentences with Superlative Adjectives

      • I can’t find my most comfortable jeans.
      • The runt of the litter is the smallest.
      • Jupiter is the biggest planet in our Solar System.

One thought on “Comparative & Superlative Adjectives

  1. Now I know what superlative are know
    I had 2 sleeps and vomited twice in the morning my eyes where blurry and I was full of medicine. I had no breakfast but now I still have a headache and I might be aloud to do some stuff on my blog or your blog if my mum lets me 😷💤

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *