25 thoughts on “

  1. Hi Ms Johnson,

    So far in my holiday I’ve had Tech week and performances for CATS all week at the Convention Centre!

    I was rehearsing for 8 to 10 hours every day, reversing with professionals such as Marina Prior!

    My last performance was Sunday night, and the crowd had a blast! Performing in CATS was such a great experience.

  2. Hey Ms Johnson
    Well some exciting news my new BABY BROTHER was born Saturday 5th July 2014 he is so adorable❤❤❤ so over the holidays I have and will be looking after him and playing wih him. His name is Kane Russell Benson and he is 4 days old, he was born at the royal Brisbane Womens’ Hospital. Ill post more information about him on my blog

  3. Hi Ms Johnson. I have had a wonderful holiday! This week I have been in Bribie, and before that, Goondiwindi. Today I spent at the Abbey Mueseum Medieval Festival, and I will be going there tomorrow. It is amazing and I enjoyed it so much. It showed all the time periods and groups in the Middle Ages. I attended a workshop on ancient rune writing and used a quill to write out some of the Viking alphabet! I hope you enjoyed your holiday. 🙂

  4. Hi Ms Johnson

    In my free time of the school holidays I have watched 2 movies( How to Train Your Dragon 2 and Transformers Age Of Extinction) I have played AFL and trained for AFL. I have also been with my Nana playing boardgames and talking about school and showing her this blog and mine. With my mum and dad we went bowling and tried planet arcades they were both fun.

    From Nathan 🙂

  5. On my holiday I Also moved house!! It’s very exciting and I now have my room! The colours of my knew room are now blue and orange.

  6. In my free time I was on my iPad or just lying on my bed, In the second week I was up at my Nanna’s I was helping her.In the first week on Wednesday I went to the Science Centre with Zak Walker.

  7. Hi Ms Johnson

    My holiday was fantastic! Especially the first week of the holidays. My highlight changes alot but my favourite part was when my friend Tiarna came for a sleepover. The best bit about the sleepover was going to the movies with her to see Rio 2. It was great!

  8. Hi Ms Johnson,
    On my Holidays I played with my Harry Potter Chess Set.
    I have played a few games with my older brother and Dad but I still have not managed to win a game yet. I tried to play with Jackson to but he got bored of the game and wacked all my pieces off the bored with his hat. I also tried to play a game with my mum but she found that it was to slow and she got bored so she went and started dinner haf way through.

  9. Hi Ms Johnson,
    On my holidays I went to Rockhampton and went inside the cornocopia caves. The guide told us a lot of interesting facts. One of the facts was that the whole floor was made out of bones and solid bat fescues! EWWWWWWWW!!
    In my spare time I would usually be on my Xbox, IPad or my laptop playing games.
    Nick.k 🙂

  10. I went to Paris is was so beautiful the Eiffel Tower was like shining gold but I didn’t understand much because some of the people there spoke French

  11. Hi Ms Johnson

    My Holiday Highlights were I went to my cousins place when we were there we went to harbour town, my mum also moved into a new house and when we were with her we went to the movies and saw How To Train Your Dragon 2.

    Ben 🙂

  12. Hi Ms Johnson

    I had fun during the holidays, first I went to get a new iPod touch as my old one broke, then we went to the city and visited the botanical garden and the museum. After that I bought some comics and new video games.

    From Ianthe^^

  13. In my holidays I went to Ramp Attak twice. I finally overcame my fear of dropping in to the big ramps. There is a big half pipe there which is about a five meter drop in so it was fun when I could do it. But on the second time I went to Ramp Attak I fell in on the ramp and sprained my wrist :/ it wasn’t very fun when I was walking up to my mum. We had to get ice and I lost about 30 minutes of my 3 hour session. In my spare time I had sleepovers and played my Xbox.

  14. The highlight of my holiday was going to eat street markets because we were there with our friends that made it much more exciting and the food there was very tasty. We played all different games like tiggy and 44 home, we watched the pacific jewel cruise ship sail away into the distance. The food I ad were honey puffs, Chios and a German sausage.

  15. In my free time in the holidays we went to see how to train your dragon and transformers age of extinction at Chermside then after that we went to the city beach shop and bought some new parts for my skateboard,
    And we went to Dreamworld and went on the giant drop and the tower of terror.
    Evan😀

  16. Hi Ms Johnson, 🙂

    Over the holidays I had a great time and met up with 5 friends, it was a shame I could not meet up with all my besties! I also went to the cnemas twice in a row with two differnt friends! In addition I also only spent 4 nights at home without any friends and 1 day also with out friends! So they were jam packed holidays… it was awesome!!! 😉

    ~Madajah 😉
    * _ *

  17. Hello Ms Johnson,
    In my spare time during the holidays, which was the holidays, I most gamed on my Xbox 360 (Slim model) and my iPod touch (Fourth Generation). I also went to Cairns and to be more specific, the Tablelands, I stayed there for a week and also visited the crystal caves in Atherton where they have the 2nd largest may these geode.

  18. On my holiday I played a game of paintball called call of duty Xp what it is paintball but on call of duty multiplayer maps. Was really fun and other than that I stayed home played Xbox and sleep in a lot.
    Hope your holiday went as good was mine.

  19. The highlight of my school holidays has to be when i went to wet’n’wild. It was defiently on great time to spent with my family and friends. I rode all the rides I possibly could with two friends of mine, we only went back of the time we went back to our mums and dads was for food and drinks. It was a mad rush to each ride and i had a great time.

    Zane 🙂

  20. In my holidays I went to the ABBEY MEDIEVAL FESTIVAL.
    My Dad, Mum and I went there and saw real jousting, sword fighting ( nobody was killed, thankfully) and lots and lots of shops! The shops were selling real swords, wooden swords and bows, crossbows and shields! I bought a sword, bow, tabard and my Mum bought a flowered headdress. We had a delicious sausage in bread roll lunch with cheese and onion! It was delicious!bAlso, we saw a tent called the knights guild of Wessex and Mercia! My Dad told me I’m from the west of Mercia, and the police near where we used to live we’re called the West Mercia Police Force or something along those lines, I can’t quite remember. IT WAS AWESOME!!!!!

    Morgan

  21. Hi Ms Johnson,

    in my holidays I caught up with Ella from last year. We saw Zoe at the park who is doing great in high school and should be coming to visit soon.
    Anyways, we slept in a tent overnight in Ella’s backyard and her three step sisters were over, they slept inside with Riley and Abby, Ella’s sisters.
    We had so much fun.

    -Jasmin

  22. I’ve remembered more of my favourite holiday experience at the ABBEY FESTIVAL!!!!
    We saw a recreation of a German cannon and it actually fired! We also went to a cool little tavern, my Dad got some ale, my Mum had some beer, and we heard Medieval German Music!!!!

  23. Over the holidays I went to Melbourne for a week to go see my big sister, the only problem was that I was not prepared for was the cold. I had lots of fun!
    -Mikeela

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *